The Vitamin D3 products are vegetarian suitable Vitamin D3 products. Offered in a unique spray-bottle delivery, you can take the product by either spraying it directly in your mouth or spraying it on food. Made With VitashineThis exclusive Vegan Vitamin D3 comes from a special organic plant source called Lichen. This small unique plant species has the ability to grow and accumulate nutrients including vitamin D3! Why is a vegan, plant-based vitamin D3 source important? Even non-vegetarian consumers would agree it is important once they find out that D3 is typically extract from sheep's wool (Lanolin) or other animal sources. Yuck!